Category Archives: About The Lakes Region

What you need to know about the Lakes Region of New Hampshire.

Towns in the Lakes Region

Here’s a list of all the towns that are considered part of the Lakes Region of New Hampshire:

  • Alexandria
  • Alton
  • Ashland
  • Barnstead
  • Barrington
  • Belmont
  • Bridgewater
  • Bristol
  • Brookfield
  • Center Harbor
  • Eaton
  • Effingham
  • Farmington
  • Franklin
  • Freedom
  • Gilford
  • Gilmanton
  • Hebron
  • Hill
  • Holderness
  • Laconia
  • Madison
  • Meredith
  • Middleton
  • Milton
  • Moultonborough
  • New Durham
  • New Hampton
  • Northfield
  • Ossipee
  • Pittsfield
  • Plymouth
  • Rochester
  • Rumney
  • Sanbornton
  • Sandwich
  • Strafford
  • Tamworth
  • Tilton
  • Tuftonboro
  • Wakefield
  • Wolfeboro

Lakes Region Association

Lakes Region Association Logo

The mission of the Lakes Region Association is to promote the region as a year-round destination in state, out of state and internationally to bring more visitors to the area who are going to stay longer, spend more money at member businesses and throughout the State of New Hampshire, while receiving a favorable experience that instills a positive image of the region to generate repeat guests.

There is a wealth of information about the Lakes Region on their site including an event calendar and great year-round activities that would be of interest to residents and visitors.

Visit their website to learn more about the region.